Smart Ports

Smart Ports
This two-day program will focus on the most timely issues confronting port and supply chain information management professionals. The first day will be critical for port CIOs and IT staff and will cover topics such as cloud computing, the internet of things, records requests, cybersecurity and port administration. The second day will be of broader interest to supply chain stakeholders and will cover topics such as key performance indicators, data sharing/data portals, terminal operating systems, data analytics, intelligent transportation systems and the use of mobile apps. Attendees can attend both days of Smart Ports 2018 or day two only.

Click here for a PDF of the draft agenda
.

 Elective Program  

We appreciate the support of our sponsors:

       

Hotel Information:
Waterfront Hotel
Jack London Square
10 Washington St.
Oakland, CA 94607
Phone: (510) 836-3800
Room Rate: $219.00 single/double
Room Block Cut-Off Date: Friday, February 16, 2018

***A limited number of hotel rooms have been reserved, so please make your hotel arrangements early.***
When
3/6/2018 - 3/7/2018
Where
Waterfront Hotel
10 Washington St
Oakland, CA 94607

Event Pricing

ItemReg. ClassPrice
Seminar RegistrationMember1025.00
Seminar RegistrationNon Member1200.00
Day Two Only RegistrationMember600.00
Day Two Only RegistrationNon Member600.00

Program

   

Tuesday, 06 March 2018

 
Kurt Nagle, President and CEO, American Association of Port Authorities and Chris Lytle, Executive Director, Port of Oakland
Time
8:30 AM - 9:00 AM
8:30 AM
Martyn Adamson, Senior Manager, Enterprise Applications, Port of Tacoma, and Chairman, AAPA Information Technology Committee
Time
9:00 AM - 9:15 AM
9:00 AM
Speakers include: Steve Coleman, Argonaut Systems; Mark Ghazai, Microsoft; Hannan Carmeli, theDock Innovation Hub; and Dan Conery, e-Builder Inc.
Time
9:15 AM - 10:30 AM
9:15 AM
Speakers: Megan Gilman Meeker, Matter; Sesh Rao, Intel Corporation; and Chelsea Collier, Digi.City.
Time
10:45 AM - 12:00 PM
10:45 AM
Speakers : Taso Zografos, ZDEVCO and Pam Everitt, CISSP, Niotec Solutions.
Time
1:15 PM - 2:15 PM
1:15 PM
Speakers include: Deputy Brant Mitchell, Director, Louisiana State University and LCDR Brandon Link, U.S. Coast Guard.
Time
2:15 PM - 3:15 PM
2:15 PM
Speakers include:Tom Conkle, G2, Inc.; Kurt L. Whitcher, ARES Security Corporation; and Robert Bouchard, U.S. Maritime Administration, Office of Port Infrastructure Development.
Time
3:30 PM - 4:45 PM
3:30 PM

Wednesday, 07 March 2018

 
Using Technology to Change Trucking. Speaker: Daniel Witt, Sr. Manager of Business Development and Policy, Tesla
Time
8:30 AM - 9:15 AM
8:30 AM
Speakers: Daniel Smith, The Tioga Group, Daniel Elroi, NorthSouth GIS LLC and John Childers, MCP, Verteks.
Time
9:15 AM - 10:30 AM
9:15 AM
Data Sharing Among Supply Chain Stakeholders. Speakers include: Abhishek Gutgutia, Chronicled and Pavel Skournik, Saab Technologies Ltd.
Time
10:45 AM - 12:00 PM
10:45 AM
Intelligent Transportation Systems.   Speakers include: Eric Napralla, Port of Oakland, Allen Thomas, Advent Intermodal Solutions, Inc. and West Interian, Cisco.
Time
1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
1:15 PM
Speaker: Brett Oakleaf, National Renewable Energy Laboratory.
Time
2:45 PM - 3:45 PM
2:45 PM
Martyn Adamson, Senior Manager, Enterprise Applications, Port of Tacoma, and Chairman, AAPA Information Technology Committee
Time
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM
4:00 PM

Sign In


Please use the search below to identify if you have an existing record in our database.



Find My Account

Please enter your search criteria to view results


No account found? Click the button below to create a new account.

Attendee Roster

Data pager
Data pager
12
 Item 1 to 50 of 65
of 2 
show all 65
RegistrantOrganizationTitlePhoneEmail
Data pager
Data pager
12
 Item 1 to 50 of 65
of 2 
show all 65
Mr. Martyn AdamsonPort of TacomaSenior Mgr, Enterprise Applications(253) 428-8648madamson@portoftacoma.comADAMSON, MARTYN18SMARTPOR
Ms. Samantha Tilipman AlexanderPorts America (732) 635-3899samantha.tilipman@portsamerica.comALEXANDER, SAMANTHA18SMARTPOR
Mr. Andrew BaskinHudsonAnalytix, Inc.Vice President, Global Policy and Trade(856)342-7500andrew.baskin@hudsonanalytix.comBASKIN, ANDREW18SMARTPOR
Mr. Dion BethellNassau Container Port/APD LimitedVice President & CFO  BETHELL, DION18SMARTPOR
Mr. Andrew BlackHalifax Port AuthorityDirector, Strategic Technology(902) 426-1059ablack@portofhalifax.caBLACK, ANDREW18SMARTPOR
Mr. Robert BouchardU.S. Maritime Administration, Office of Port Infrastructure DevelopmentDirector(202) 366-5076robert.bouchard@dot.govBOUCHARD, ROBERT18SMARTPOR
Mr. Joel BoxGateHouseSales Director(256) 658-8633joel.box@gatehouse.dkBOX, JOEL18SMARTPOR
Mr. Jeffrey W. BrownARES Security CorporationSenior VP(954) 323-8167jbrown@transportationta.comBROWN, JEFFREY18SMARTPOR
Ms. Jennifer BrownPort of LongviewChief Administrative Officer(360) 425-3305jbrown@portoflongview.comBROWN, JENNIFER18SMARTPOR
Mr. Hannan CarmelitheDOCK Innovation HubFounder hannan@thedockinnovation.comCARMELI, HANNAN18SMARTPOR
Mr. Chris CarterPort of Vancouver USAInformation Security Analyst(360) 693-3611CCarter@portvanusa.comCARTER, CHRIS18SMARTPOR
Mr. John Childers, MCPVerteksVice President jchilders@verteks.comCHILDERS, JOHN18SMARTPOR
Mr. Myung-Ki ChoiMaryland Port AdministrationGeneral Manager(410) 375-4885kchoi@marylandports.comCHOI, MYUNG-KI18SMARTPOR
Mr. Steve ColemanArgonaut SystemsC.E.O.00447738887724steve@argonautsystems.comCOLEMAN, STEVE18SMARTPOR
Ms. Chelsea Collierdigi.cityFounder chelsea@digi.cityCOLLIER, CHELSEA18SMARTPOR
Mr. Dan Conerye-Builder IncDirector of Product Marketing dconery@e-builder.netCONERY, DAN18SMARTPOR
Mr. Tom ConkleG2, Inc.Commercial Cybersecurity Lead301-575-5139tom.conkle@g2-inc.comCONKLE, TOM18SMARTPOR
Mr. David CordellPort of New OrleansChief Information Officer(504) 528-3203cordelld@portno.comCORDELL, DAVID18SMARTPOR
Mr. William CusackZetron, Inc.Director bill.cusack@zetron.comCUSACK, WILLIAM18SMARTPOR
Ms. April O. DanosPort FourchonDirector of Information Technology(985) 632-6701aprild@portfourchon.comDANOS, APRIL18SMARTPOR
Ms. Theresa Dau-NgoPort of Long BeachTransportation Development Manager(562) 283-7182theresa.dau-ngo@polb.comDAU-NGO, THERESA18SMARTPOR
Ms. Sarah DetweilerEquifaxAccount Executive Sarah.detweiler@equifax.comDETWEILER, SARAH18SMARTPOR
Mr. Diegane DioneAccenture - Digital Practice IOTNo. Am. Connected Logistics Offering Lead diegane.dione@accenture.comDIONE, DIEGANE18SMARTPOR
Mr. Sheldon DuckieNassau Container Port/APD LimitedIT Manager Sduckie@apdport.comDUCKIE, SHELDON18SMARTPOR
Mr. Josh EichmanNational Renewable Energy Laboratory Integrated Applications CenterSenior Research Engineer303-408-9291Joshua.Eichman@nrel.govEICHMAN, JOSH18SMARTPOR
Mr. Daniel ElroiNorthSouth GIS LLCPresident & CEO(800) 866-5013, x11daniel@northsouthgis.comELROI, DANIEL18SMARTPOR
Ms. Pam Everitt, CISSPNiotec SolutionsChief Technology Officer pam.everitt@niotec.comEVERITT, PAM18SMARTPOR
Mr. Ross GaisorFaith Group, LLCSenior Project Manager(925)600-7777ross@faithgroupllc.comGAISOR, ROSS18SMARTPOR
Mr. Mark GhazaiMicrosoftDirector of Cloud and Cybersecurity Enterprise Services MGhazai@microsoft.comGHAZAI, MARK18SMARTPOR
Mr. Amir GhodsSMATS Traffic Solutions, INCPresident & Founder(613)417-0309amir@smats.caGHODS, AMIR18SMARTPOR
Ms. Jodi GibsonAmerican Association of Port AuthoritiesManager of Training and Programs jgibson@aapa-ports.orgGIBSON, JODI18SMARTPOR
Ms. Deborah GivensPort of TacomaDirector, Systems & Business Process(253) 593-4507dgivens@portoftacoma.comGIVENS, DEBORAH18SMARTPOR
Ms. Brenda GonzalesPort of San DiegoManagement Analyst(619) 686-8080bgonzale@portofsandiego.orgGONZALES, BRENDA18SMARTPOR
Mr. Abhishek GutgutiaChronicledVP of Product abhishek@chronicled.comGUTGUTIA, ABHISHEK18SMARTPOR
Mr. West InterianCiscoIOT and Smart Cities Sales Leader winteria@cisco.comINTERIAN, WEST18SMARTPOR
Eva Jakubowska    JAKUBOWSKA, EVA18SMARTPOR
L. Cdr. Brandon LinkU.S. Coast GuardMarine Safety Expert- Critical Infrastructure Branch(202) 372-4050Brandon.M.Link@uscg.milLINK, BRANDON18SMARTPOR
Mr. Carlo LuzziPort of Long BeachIntermodal Operations Manager(562) 437-0041Carlo.Luzzi@polb.comLUZZI, CARLO18SMARTPOR
Mr. J. Christopher LytlePort of OaklandExecutive Director(510) 627-1100clytle@portoakland.comLYTLE, J. CHRISTOPHER18SMARTPOR
Ms. Meredith MartinoAmerican Association of Port AuthoritiesChief Engagement Officer(703) 706-4707mmartino@aapa-ports.orgMARTINO, MEREDITH18SMARTPOR
Mr. Patrick McCarthyLiftech Consultants Inc.Principal, Senior Engineer(510) 832-5606pmccarthy@liftech.netMCCARTHY, PATRICK18SMARTPOR
Mrs. Megan Gilman MeekerMatterInteraction Design Principal megan.g.meeker@fjordnet.comMEEKER, MEGAN18SMARTPOR
Mr. Brant Mitchell, DeputyLouisiana State UniversityDirector, Research & Operations bmitch9@lsu.eduMITCHELL, BRANT18SMARTPOR
Mr. Rajiv MuradiaSMATS Traffic Solutions, INCCEO(613)417-0309rajiv@smats.caMURADIA, RAJIV18SMARTPOR
Mr. Kurt J. NagleAmerican Association of Port AuthoritiesPresident(703) 684-5700knagle@aapa-ports.orgNAGLE, KURT18SMARTPOR
Mr. Eric NaprallaPort of OaklandChief Wharfinger(510) 627-1403enapralla@portoakland.comNAPRALLA, ERIC18SMARTPOR
Mr. Brett OakleafNational Renewable Energy Laboratory Integrated Applications CenterSenior Engineer brett.oakleaf@nrel.govOAKLEAF, BRETT18SMARTPOR
Mr. Paul PopePort Tampa BayIT Manager(813) 905-5201ppope@tampaport.comPOPE, PAUL18SMARTPOR
Mr. Rob QuartelNTELX, Inc.Chairman and CEO(703) 356-5050 ext. 111rquartel@ntelx.comQUARTEL, ROB18SMARTPOR
Mr. Steve QueenThe Northwest Seaport Alliance  squeen@nwseaportalliance.comQUEEN, STEVE18SMARTPOR