Spring Conference

Spring Conference
One of AAPA's two annual membership meetings, the Spring Conference is held each year in Washington, DC, and features general sessions as well as committee and board meetings. Sessions focus on current trends in the maritime industry of relevance to all Western Hemisphere ports and US policy issues.

Click here for a PDF of the draft agenda.

We appreciate the support of our sponsors:



Capitol Hill Reception - Gold Sponsor:

Capitol Hill Reception - Bronze Sponsors:


***Contact Ed O'Connell at 703-706-4709 or eoconnell@aapa-ports.org for information about sponsorship opportunities, including the 2018 Capitol Hill Reception.***

Hotel Information:
Westin Washington DC City Center Hotel
1400 M St. NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 429-1700
Room Rate: $299.00 single/double
Room Block Cut-Off Date: Friday, February 23, 2018

***A limited number of hotel rooms have been reserved, so please make your hotel arrangements early.***
3/20/2018 - 3/21/2018
Westin Washington DC City Center 1400 M St NW Washington, DC 20005
Online registration not available.

Event Pricing

ItemReg. ClassPrice
U.S. RegistrationMember795.00
U.S. RegistrationNon Member1025.00
Non - U.S. RegistrationMember595.00

Sign In

Please use the search below to identify if you have an existing record in our database.

Please enter your search criteria to view results

No account found? Click the button below to create a new account.


Attendee Roster

Data pager
Data pager
 Item 1 to 50 of 161
of 4 
Show all 161
Data pager
Data pager
 Item 1 to 50 of 161
of 4 
Show all 161
 Odgers Berndtson (202) 536-5168tim.mcnamara@odgersberndtson.com 18SPRING
 Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP (202) 333-8800  18SPRING
 WSP (860) 659-0444 x139  18SPRING
Mr. Felipe Allard SotoEmbassy of Chile in the United StatesSegundo Secretario del Depto. Económico fallard@minrel.gob.clALLARD SOTO, FELIPE18SPRING
Mr. Manuel Almira, PPMPort of Palm BeachExecutive Director(561) 383-4131malmira@portofpalmbeach.comALMIRA, MANUEL18SPRING
Mr. Mikkel AndersenDHI Water & Environment, Inc. (Seaport OPX)  cama@dhigroup.comANDERSEN, MIKKEL18SPRING
Mr. A. Paul AndersonPort Tampa BayPresident & CEO(813) 905-5101panderson@tampaport.comANDERSON, A. PAUL18SPRING
Mr. Edward C. Anthes-WashburnPort of New BedfordExecutive Director(508) 961-3000Edward.Anthes-Washburn@newbedford-ma.govANTHES-WASHBURN, EDWARD18SPRING
Mr. Matthew J. AntonelliSaul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLPAssociate(202) 295-6608Matt.Antonelli@saul.comANTONELLI, MATTHEW18SPRING
Mr. Frederick L. Aschauer, Jr.Lewis, Longman & Walker, P.A. (850) 222-5702faschauer@llw-law.comASCHAUER, FREDERICK18SPRING
Ms. Samara Ashley    ASHLEY, SAMARA18SPRING
Mr. Paul AucoinPort of South LouisianaExecutive Director(985) 652-9278paucoin@portsl.comAUCOIN, PAUL18SPRING
Hon. Richard BalzanoU.S. Dept. of Transportation-MARADDeputy Maritime Administrator(202) 366-0720Roxana.brown@dot.govBALZANO, RICHARD18SPRING
Mr. Andrew BaskinHudsonAnalytix, Inc.Vice President, Global Policy and Trade(856)342-7500andrew.baskin@hudsonanalytix.comBASKIN, ANDREW18SPRING
Mr. Ian BennittHouse T&I Subcommittee on Water Resources and EnvironmentMajority Staff Director ian.bennitt@mail.house.govBENNITT, IAN18SPRING
Ms. Mary BergerWashington Trade DailyCo-Editor(301) 946-0817trigtrig@aol.comBERGER, MARY18SPRING
Mr. Paul BinghamIHS MarkitTransportation Economics Consultant(626) 538-4283paul.bingham@ihsmarkit.comBINGHAM, PAUL18SPRING
Mr. Patrick BirdSeabury Maritime PFRA LLCManaging Director Advisory pbird@seaburypfra.comBIRD, PATRICK18SPRING
Mr. Robert C. BlackburnNorth Carolina State Ports AuthorityDirector of Refrigerated Business Development(910) 763-1621bob.blackburn@ncports.comBLACKBURN, ROBERT18SPRING
Mr. Alexander BondEno Center for TransportationDirector, Center for Transportation Leadership(202) 879-4714abond@enotrans.orgBOND, ALEXANDER18SPRING
Ms. Pamela L. BoswellAmerican Public Transportation AssociationVice President - Workforce Development & Educational Services pboswell@apta.comBOSWELL, PAMELA18SPRING
Mr. Shant BoyajianNossaman, LLPAssociate(202) 887-1400sboyajian@nossaman.comBOYAJIAN, SHANT18SPRING
Ms. M. Kathleen BroadwaterEcoLogix Group Inc. 410-491-0295kbroadwater@ecologixgroup.comBROADWATER, M.18SPRING
Mr. William G. BrodyProvport Inc.General Counsel(401) 781-4717wgbesq@aol.comBRODY, WILLIAM18SPRING
Ms. Joanne M.S. BrownPort Authority of Guam (671) 477-5931, x303cgcandoleta@@portofguam.comBROWN, JOANNE18SPRING
Mr. Chuck Caldwell    CALDWELL, CHUCK18SPRING
Mr. Oscar A. CalvoPort Authority of GuamBoard of Directors Vice Chairman(671) 477-5931 (x310-303)cgcandoleta@@portofguam.comCALVO, OSCAR18SPRING
Mr. Andrew CameronAmerican Association of Port AuthoritiesCommunications and Professional Development Facilitator(703) 684-5700acameron@aapa-ports.orgCAMERON, ANDREW18SPRING
Ms. Patricia Cardenas, PPM    CARDENAS, PATRICIA18SPRING
Mr. Denis CaronBelledune Port AuthorityPresident & CEO(506) 522-1200caron@portofbelledune.caCARON, DENIS18SPRING
Mr. Steven M. Cernak, P.E., PPM Deceased  CERNAK, STEVEN18SPRING
Mr. Dakota Chamberlain, PPMThe Northwest Seaport AllianceChief Facilities Development Officer(253) 592-6734dchamberlain@nwseaportalliance.comCHAMBERLAIN, DAKOTA18SPRING
Mr. Spencer ChambersPort HoustonDirector, Government Relations(713) 670-2606schambers@poha.comCHAMBERS, SPENCER18SPRING
Mr. Chett ChiassonGreater Lafourche Port Commission (Port Fourchon, LA)Executive Director(985) 632-6701chettc@portfourchon.comCHIASSON, CHETT18SPRING
Mr. Vanta E. Coda, IIPorts of IndianaChief Executive Officer(317) 232-9200vcoda@portsofindiana.comCODA, VANTA18SPRING
Victor Hugo Colace, PPMConsorcio de Gestión del Puerto de Bahía BlancaJefe Área Legal011-54-29-1401-9001vcolace@puertobahiablanca.com.arCOLACE, VICTOR18SPRING
Ms. Rosie CollinPort Corpus ChristiDirector of Community Relations(361) 834-7600Rosie@pocca.comCOLLIN, ROSIE18SPRING
Hon. John CornynUnited States SenateU.S. Senator - R-TX(202) 224-2934Laura_Atcheson@cornyn.senate.govCORNYN, JOHN18SPRING
Ms. Robyn CrisantiVancouver Fraser Port AuthorityDirector, Communications(604) 665-9587 CRISANTI, ROBYN18SPRING
Mr. Jonathan DanielsPort EvergladesExecutive Director & CEO(954) 523-3404jdaniels@broward.orgDANIELS, JONATHAN18SPRING
Mr. Jade DavisPort of ClevelandVice President, External Affairs(216) 241-8004Jade.Davis@portofcleveland.comDAVIS, JADE18SPRING
Mr. Matt DavisPort of OaklandDirector of Government Affairs(510) 627-1430mdavis@portoakland.comDAVIS, MATT18SPRING
Ms. Deborah DeLucaDuluth Seaway Port AuthorityExecutive Director(218) 727-8525ddeluca@duluthport.comDELUCA, DEBORAH18SPRING
Sr. Rafael Díaz-BalartAmerican Association of Port AuthoritiesLatin American Coordinator305-389-1878rdbalart@aapa-ports.orgDIAZ-BALART, RAFAEL18SPRING
Mr. Walter J. Dinicola, P.E.Anchor QEA, LLCPrincipal Engineer(410) 794-7783wdinicola@anchorqea.comDINICOLA, WALTER18SPRING
Mr. Thomas C. Downs, Esq.Downs Government AffairsPrincipal tcdowns@downsgovaffairs.comDOWNS, THOMAS18SPRING
Ms. Susan Shey DvonchShey-Harding Executive SearchPartner(562) 252-8516sue@shey-harding.comDVONCH, SUSAN18SPRING
Mr. Aaron E. Ellis, APR, Fellow PRSAAmerican Association of Port AuthoritiesDirector of Public Affairs(703) 706-4714aellis@aapa-ports.orgELLIS, AARON18SPRING
Mr. Billy EverettFagioliSales Manager(281) 692-8606b.everett@fagioli.comEVERETT, BILLY18SPRING
Mr. Jason EvertJohnson, Mirmiran & Thompson (JMT)Senior Ecologist(904) 476-9571jevert@jmt.comEVERT, JASON18SPRING